Music Group

Record Labels Publishing Artists Shop About

American Piano Quartet


The American Piano Quartet is a quartet that utilizes two pianos and four hands to perform complex pieces. With two pianists at each piano, the group can expertly play music that would be impossible with any fewer artists. Originally founded in 1984, the group was made up of Paul Pollei, Jeffrey Shumway, Robin Hancock, and Massimiliano Frani. However, after Paul Pollei’s passing, the group’s lineup changed slightly and currently consists of Jeffrey Shumway, Del Parkinson, Robin Hancock, and Scott Holden. These expert pianists come together in an amazing way as they perform uniquely composed pieces and have been hailed by critics since the group’s creation for their skill and creativity.


css.php Contact

BYU Music Group
Brigham Young University
1128 Richards Building
Provo, UT 84604

(801) 422-8189

Related Sites

BYU BYU Music BYU Music Store BYU Vocal Point BYU Performing Arts Management

Donate Give to BYU Music Group Connect With Us Instagram YouTube