Music Group

Record Labels Publishing Artists Shop About

Utah Saxophone Quartet


The Utah Saxophone Quartet is an ensemble made up of four members of BYU’s music faculty or BYU School of Music Alumni. Each playing the saxophone, the quartet features Ray Smith, Daron Bradford, David Feller, and Gaylen Smith, who have been members of the quartet since 1985. These players are all skilled woodwind performers and can play multiple instruments, and the group often performs alongside quartets of other instrumentalists. Saxophone professor Ray Smith formed the group in 1983 in an effort to teach his students and members of the community about the art of saxophone quartets. The lesson was clearly well received, as the quartet has survived and is well loved to this day.


css.php Contact

BYU Music Group
Brigham Young University
1128 Richards Building
Provo, UT 84604

(801) 422-8189

Related Sites

BYU BYU Music BYU Music Store BYU Vocal Point BYU Performing Arts Management

Donate Give to BYU Music Group Connect With Us Instagram YouTube